Our Team

Staff and Board

Proud to be environmental stewards through conservation and sustainable practices

Michelle Skedgell

Executive Director


Email: skedgellm@cedarcreekinstitute.org

Sara Syswerda

Education Director

Education Assistant: Jim Kolar


Email: syswerdas@cedarcreekinstitute.org

Cathy Hart-Jansma

Development Director


Email: hartjansmac@cedarcreekinstitute.org

Tracy Noorman

HR & Hospitality Manager


Email: noormant@cedarcreekinstitute.org

Rick Hemerling

Finance Director


Email: hemerlingr@cedarcreekinstitute.org

Nancy Cotant

Finance Assistant


Email: cotantn@cedarcreekinstitute.org

Sara Lien Edelman

Communications Coordinator


Email: lienedelmans@cedarcreekinstitute.org

Barb Matyasic

Marketing Coordinator


Email: matyasicb@cedarcreekinstitute.org

Matt Dykstra

Field Station Manager


Email: dykstram@cedarcreekinstitute.org

Corey Lucas

Stewardship Manager


Email: lucasc@cedarcreekinstitute.org

 

Stewardship Coordinator


Email:

Ellen Holste

Community Program Manager


Email: holstee@cedarcreekinstitute.org

Tadd Wattles

Facilities Manager

Facilities Assistant: Todd Boyer

Housekeeping: Meagan Eddy


Email: wattlest@cedarcreekinstitute.org

Dan Belson

Chef

Assistant Chef: Melissa Baker

Kitchen Assistant: Cheryl Easey


Email: belsond@cedarcreekinstitute.org

 

Foundation Board

The Pierce Foundation is overseen by a group of dedicated individuals.
Secure Board Member Log-In

Carl Schoessel, President

Retired

Jim DeCamp, Vice President

National Sales Manager, Flexfab

 

 

Jim Toburen, Treasurer

Retired

Dave Arnold, Trustee

Retired

 

 

 

Willard L. "Joe" Pierce, Trustee

Retired

Matt Zimmerman, Trustee

Partner, Varnum Law

Dan Remenap, Trustee

Superintendent, Hastings Area School System

Sharon Van Loon, Trustee

Account Executive, Berends Hendricks Stuit Insurance

 

 

Hilary Snell, Emeritus Trustee

Varnum Law